ICC Announces T20 World Cup 2024 Prize Money

ICC Announces T20 World Cup 2024 Prize Money

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced a record-breaking World Cup 2024 prize money of $11.25 Million, the winning team will get $2.45 million which will be the highest amount of the event.


This is the ninth edition of the World Cup 2024 in which 20 teams are taking part and a total of 55 games will be held across nine different venues. The tournament will last for 28 days hosted by West Indies and the USA.

The T20 World Cup prize money for the runner-up team will be at least $1.28 million, while the team that reaches the semifinal will get a reward of $787,500. Teams that do not advance past the second round will receive $382,500 each, and those finishing between ninth and twelfth place will get $247,500 each.

Namibia Defeats Oman in Super Over at World Cup 2024

Teams placing 13th through 20th will split $225,000 among them. A bonus of $31,154 will also be awarded to each club for each victory, except for the semifinals and championship games.

There will be 40 matches in the first round of the event, followed by the Super 8s and the semi-finals in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana. The 2024 men’s champions will be crowned at the Kensington Oval in Barbados, the site of the championship match.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channelthestumpblog

On this occasion, the ICC Cheif Executive Geoff Allardice stated that:

“This event is historic in so many ways, so it is fitting that the prize money for players reflects that. Hundreds of millions of fans around the world will be entertained by the players in what we’re hoping to be an Out of This World event.”

T20 World Cup 2024 groups

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, United States

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here