Pakistan National Cricket Team Announces 29 Players for Kakul Fitness Camp

The camp will be run from 26 March to 8 April

Pakistan National Cricket Team Announces 29 Players for Kakul Fitness Camp

The Pakistan National Cricket Team has announced 29 players to participate in a fitness camp at Kakul, Abbottabad.


The exciting news is that of these 29 players, all-rounder Imad Wasim and Pacer Mohammad Amir are also included. Both players recently took retirement back from Pakistan T20I cricket. Usman Khan the top performer in the PSL season 9 is also part of the training camp.

The camp will be run from 26 March to 8 April. Players are requested to report to the camp in the next 2 days.

The camp, organized in collaboration with the Pakistan Army, is strategically designed to prepare the players for the upcoming series and tournaments, including the home T20I series against New Zealand, the away T20I series against Ireland and England, and the forthcoming ICC T20 World Cup in the USA and West Indies.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) further announced in the press conference:

The camp will focus on team building and aims to enhance the physical and mental strength of the players, ensuring they are in the best condition to face the challenges ahead.

The camp’s purpose is also described by PCB in the conference, that player needs a positive intent and thinking.

Under the guidance of experienced trainers and coaches, the players will undergo a comprehensive training regime tailored to elevate their fitness levels, agility, leadership and strategic thinking, and overall performance on the field.

Pakistan National Cricket Team is currently without head coaches and staff. However, PCB recently announced the team Selection committee of seven members. PCB Chairman, Mohsin Naqvi also says that he is looking for proper coaches and it is in the final stages.

Mohsin Naqvi also said that national or international coaches will coach the Pakistan National Cricket team.

29-Players for Kakul Fitness Camp:

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Haseebullah, Saud Shakeel, Usman Khan, Mohammad Haris, Salman Ali Agha, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Irfan Khan Niazi, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Usama Mir, Mohammad Nawaz, Mehran Mumtaz, Abrar Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Ali, Zaman Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Aamir Jamal, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Amir.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here